I feel like super woman tonight! Brandon went for a walk with me tonight and he was hyper and wanted to run so I ran too and way farther than I thought I could. When we got back to the start of the path I checked our time and we had only been walking 23 minutes than the normal 35 it takes me so we walked back down a ways and then back to the car. It was such a beautiful night for a walk, dusk, the wind was blowing lightly and the rain fell lightly on us the last 5 minutes or so. It was so very awesomely refreshing. I don't know how to describe it but it was amazing. I haven't walked in since Sunday so I was happy to feel well enough to walk.
This week the scale has been showing a high number, I have been eating really well, I have tried to walk when I felt good enough too. I have chalked it up to the pills I am taking making me retain water. I starting drinking tons of water today, and hopefully with that along with my walk I see a happy number on the scale in the morning.
Tonight was the potluck at Brandon's school, I told myself I could eat whatever I wanted, I had been really really good all day and I wanted to enjoy it. I ate about half my plate and felt full. I told my family I was full, I took another bite. I told my family, "If one of you said that you were full, I would tell you to stop eating." I took another bite. And then I was done. I just wasn't hungry and I didn't need to eat anymore.
Another reason that the scale is being obnoxious could be due to the fact that I am getting ready to have that special time of the month! Oh joy! Oh well. I didn't know it was coming but I think it is like it or not. I know that that could have alot to do with it.
No comments:
Post a Comment
If your Mama raised you right.......go ahead and comment......and if they didn't and you don't know the term "If you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all" then don't!